Rate & Review Product

Please wait...
Ultimate Grass High Res...
$19.75
Ultimate Grass High Resolution.jpg
Ultimate Grass High Resolution.jpg
Ultimate Grass High Resolution.jpg
Ultimate Grass High Resolution.jpg
Ultimate Grass High Resolution.jpg
Ultimate Grass High Resolution.jpg
High quality Grass Texture

High Resolution : 6144 X 6144 pixels(Jpeg compression 9)

Tile perfectly, no 'pattern effect' even on large scale project

The 3dsmax5 file with the shader is provided (+.3ds)

Amazing results : Please, check the 1000 X 1000 pixels preview below

update: 05/11/2005
- grassHR.jpg : Texture improved
- grassHR2.jpg : Second texture version added with better tiling behavior on large scale project ( for instance , for helicopter view use) -> see in the additional product area

note: a new High resolution grass texture is available here : Product ID 266585

note 2: Please Check our High quality trees clipmaps, just type ' THQ ' in the search field.

Related Products
$.00
jpg
$.00
jpg
$.00
jpg psd
$.00
jpg
$.00
c4d obj
$.00
max obj 3ds
$.00
max lwo c4d
xsi obj 3ds ma
More Products by this Artist
$.75
jpg psd
$.75
jpg
$.00
max 3ds
$.00
max oth 3ds
$.75
dwg max fbx
obj 3ds
$.00
max fbx w3d
wrl obj 3ds
$.75
max

Product File Downloads
Targa (.tga)  108 MB
JPEG (.jpg, .jpe, .jpeg)  35 MB
Other Files
grass5.3DS 925 KB
3ds file with shader and ground objet
grass5.max 58 KB
3dsmax 5 file with shader and ground objet
Grass2HR.jpg and 3dsmax 5 file with 2 grass mixed.zip 21 MB
Grass2HR.jpg : Better tiling behavior Texture
Share Share Share Share
Product License
All Extended Uses
Texture Maps Specifications
Product ID:240824
Published:
Width:6,144
Height:6,144
Color Depth:24 bit
Tileable:Yes
Alpha Channel:No
Multiple Layers:Yes
Animated:No
Previews
PREVIEWHR.jpg 522 KB
1000 X 1000 PREVIEW
Product Rating
36 Ratings Submitted
fredeman
Mar 3, 2005
Fantastic!
Simply the best Grass surface I have ever used!!!
gotlib
Sep 5, 2004
Incredible quality texture
Thanks !!!
MarchMadeModels
Jan 11, 2005
very nice
jupitercow
Jul 20, 2005
Very nice texture, but I think the price is more than I would have paid if I had seen how it tiles over a large area. I was disappointed, it really looks tiled. It is one of the best grass textures I have used, but a much cheaper texture would have worked for me. I just thought this one was going to hide the tiling better. This is still one of the best grass textures I have used, and it looks simply FANTASTIC on a smaller area, or an area that isn't flat. and in the end, it looked better than
ARCHISTANDARD
Jun 20, 2006
Good grass texture however the phrase "Tile perfectly, no 'pattern effect' even on large scale project" it's totally FALSE. Real world measurements are roughly around 3x3 m.
On a big surface (20x20 m) it tiles really ugly.
I'm quite dissapointed.
lecoyotte
Nov 23, 2006
Fogolin Alessandro
Dec 21, 2006
Very usable, also for very large surface!! The best I find in the Net! As I use to say, a well done job!
paulspictures
Jan 5, 2007
chef333
Sep 21, 2009
SK23
Dec 15, 2007
pbeach
Mar 3, 2007
manimator
Apr 12, 2007
this is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GAZBO_CAIN
Jul 28, 2008
best grass texture I've used, soo much detail
Peter Zk
Mar 18, 2008
Although the tiling isn't that good, and the seems are visible in some places, this still is a great texture, and can't get much better. Recommended!
CarltonMartin
Jun 6, 2007
Thomassen
Oct 13, 2008
While the second texture has less repeated pattern, it looks more artificial than the first. The tiling of the first is only noticable on very large open areas. When other objects fill the scene the tile is less likely to be noticed. And it doesn't take much photoshop here and there to break up the tile. What's good is that it works well from eye level as well as birds eye view.
ytsejam76
Sep 2, 2007
leslieallen
May 1, 2008
GREAT TEXTURE-VERY USEFUL
Morten Kutschera
Mar 6, 2007
matakus
May 7, 2008
Good if u from distance or hilly, othrwise average
damigos
Aug 13, 2008
apix3d
Jul 22, 2010
Must have ! I use it almost every time i need a large grass area. Thanks
jimmi163
Jan 20, 2010
for 20 dollars, I was hoping for something better. On one of the textures there is a dog poop. I understand that dogs will poop on the grass, I just rather not have that appear in a rendering.
naeltwijck
Mar 1, 2010
Pighill
Sep 5, 2010
As described. Tiled well.
aarons77
Apr 2, 2011
Great grass texture - best I have found.
malindis
Jan 12, 2012