Welcome to the new look of TurboSquid. To switch to the Classic site, click the link in the Footer.

pirateship.zip

All Extended Uses
Included Formats
3DS
3D Model Specifications
Product ID:162977
Published:
Downloads:177993
Geometry:Polygonal
Polygons:262,565
Vertices:256,264
Textures:Yes
Materials:No
Rigged:No
Animated:No
UV Mapped:Yes
Unwrapped UVs:Unknown
Artist
TurboSquid Member Since January 2002
Currently sells 6 products
Achievements:
225 Ratings Submitted
Product Rating
Rate Product
MDK Graphics
Mar 24, 2004
Way too detailed to be a freebie!! Brilliant workmanship!! Much thanks :D
pumuckel
Oct 12, 2003
movingplaid
Sep 2, 2004
Neil Krug
Jan 6, 2005
Very Impressive Model. I've probably looked at this one the longest.. Great Job..incredibly intricate
alessandro bartolozzi
Jan 22, 2005
labujka
Apr 12, 2005
amir_ali
Dec 11, 2003
Moonglow
May 4, 2005
Sitnikov
Apr 2, 2003
agades
Mar 18, 2002
Yeah! Realy good!
Satex45
Aug 12, 2005
artistheat
Nov 9, 2002
stvhyr
Sep 25, 2005
sampurna
Oct 29, 2005
Paul_P
Jun 8, 2002
mcalypso
Oct 16, 2002
crashes my 3dmax 4.2 and also my maya 4.0.2
Alexx Rogan
Jan 26, 2003
lsk98
Apr 28, 2004
drgnmztr
Oct 30, 2003
this is so cool..
ecsea
Mar 24, 2002
Millenium
Apr 25, 2002
Very Good!!!
DuBetz Designs
Mar 14, 2006
I'm not sure why some "visitors" rated this at three stars. First, the detail and thought are top notch, this alone is well worth four stars and the fifth satr...IT'S FREE! A no brainer, five stars. Some of us appreciate your time, effort, creativity and dedication to your art.
ortu
May 20, 2003
Cool.
Elowan
May 23, 2003
An outstanding work and well worth the price. And so are the other of his models that he charges for.
keegkog
Jul 28, 2006
tobymiller
Aug 10, 2003
Arbelain
Dec 18, 2004
Excellents
mohoyoyo
Jan 21, 2005
jureksw
Sep 25, 2006
mayaman99
Nov 22, 2006
nurbs
Nov 1, 2004
Philippe Jos
Feb 7, 2005
Bravo for all this brilliant models that took you lot of time to produce, i hope you can still earn some money with all this work distributed freely. Thank you because to learn how to produce nice and original, not boring models this site is the best. Personnaly i use it to learn how the best artists have solve a specifique problems on proortions, texture mapping, reflexion, refraction, skinning, character modelling. Hoping the 3D world will grow as anybody even dreamed of.
atari2
Dec 16, 2006
matpatnik
Feb 8, 2005
nice
Project_z
Jun 20, 2005
Top work. Very detailed and involved. I can do great things with it. Thanks a lot.
train789
Dec 13, 2003
Very Nice!, Good detail.
Raggetty Ol Raggman
Jan 18, 2007
fknuefer
Sep 2, 2003
cyberella
Jul 9, 2005
spiritofmac
Jun 23, 2003
very nice and detailed!
rob_k
Sep 5, 2003
Great Model, man!!
gtex
Mar 9, 2007
poopytime
May 6, 2005
actionvisual
Apr 30, 2005
ARTACTIVE
Jul 12, 2005
5 for design, 5 for technical rezolvation. Great model and great artistic abilities of author. After I imported it in MAX I had to remap model but it was PLEASURE. Continue this way and thanks.
RJI
Jun 22, 2005
far2confused
Jan 17, 2003
Hobo_Joe
Aug 18, 2005
This, sir, is a damn fine piece of machinery you've built. I can safely say that it's likely the most original and complex models I've yet to find on this site. AND it's free. I think you are a Very Good Person.
jimpd
Oct 30, 2005
madronet frederic
Sep 21, 2005
Darth_Thanatos
May 31, 2007
ange18174
Oct 5, 2005
pedjaz
Nov 15, 2003
gescoubey
Jan 18, 2003
fredomdream
Nov 25, 2005
ratfinkza
Jul 29, 2004
eses
Aug 29, 2006
rowan_ziesing
Aug 31, 2004
blacklist
Mar 8, 2003
Honestly.... It looks pretty cool.
i know nothin about 3d but im learning.
im studying it really and will try to make it move in flash...if thats possible.
Blacklist@uniserve.com
Dai
Nov 30, 2005
mectron_no_1
Feb 18, 2006
Extremely detailed, I can't beleive it is free!
alexsr9
Jun 11, 2006
digitalheavens
Jan 29, 2004
Alberto Alsina
Sep 11, 2004
Bojanx
Dec 25, 2004
Bravo!
Andreyx
anim8d_nik
Aug 19, 2008
very helpful free model, thanks!
boblea
Sep 5, 2008
sender pinarci
Nov 9, 2008
It is very nice thank you .
seacrist
Aug 7, 2004
elfurreto
Dec 19, 2006
i know why some people only rated it 3 star... ok don't get me wrong, i'm a dawn good Max tweaker and i know "top Notch" when i see it. and this is !! even more for a near 5 y old model. but SO MANY face and vertex... almost impossible to total newbie to work with.... to bad for them cause it's may be the BEST model to lean attachemnt constrain and linking...

and only 4 XXXX here.. why ??

CAUSE I 'M JEALOUSE !!!!
ha ha... see cya buddy.

I'M NOT THAT GOOD ! ( or patient ) ok 5 star

segov
Apr 3, 2007
seieed
May 12, 2004
Hi,
I'm just a beginner from Russia but among all those models I've seen here it was the best thing --will try to work with it and maybe will post for free -) some scene
mandle
Jan 13, 2010
I look forward to working with this model.
TGazza
Jan 10, 2007
negmstar1
Apr 4, 2010
very good model
ratu65
Aug 8, 2005
s7seri
Mar 21, 2005
lumi
Apr 15, 2005
accfismelol
May 17, 2011
Very nice, thank you!
styxtyde
Mar 8, 2007
Very good. Extremely nice detail, well considered.
jvrgmzlz
Jun 25, 2005
Thromm
Sep 11, 2005
This is completely awesome! The detail blows me a way. I'd love to see a series done around this ship. I can't describe how amazing it is, people have to download it for themselves to see!
bones420
May 20, 2007
i removed the post thing off the top and used it as a motor   A+
3DDoodles
Feb 16, 2012
OK
gatochaparro
Mar 16, 2012
Devlin2013
Jul 18, 2006
yg3d
Apr 21, 2012
Thank you!
mafiagore2
Oct 30, 2007
ThyHolyJebus77
Feb 11, 2013
tengwho
Nov 7, 2013
NobodyImportant
May 14, 2006
Gulamons
May 4, 2014
Spelmyst
Nov 2, 2007
Unable to view due to format downloaded.
Reminder
May 2, 2009
wolfriver
Jul 20, 2006
1234
Dec 21, 2007
bbojan
Dec 30, 2005
nafets4
Aug 16, 2007
Mindgamer
Nov 13, 2007
bruthabear
Nov 29, 2005
TonyCST
Mar 10, 2007
Ah they all good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Schnee
Jul 25, 2007
apotlow
Nov 26, 2006
NOGI2
Sep 2, 2007
VERY GOOD
pgt
Sep 9, 2007
SenorMike
Dec 19, 2007
hermonski
Sep 18, 2006
awesome model. very well done.
fredas
Jan 18, 2008
gotopuff
Jan 24, 2008
dragon82ab
Jan 4, 2007
HamZza
Mar 20, 2006
ollies113
Nov 12, 2012
linus70
Apr 29, 2007
onufszak
Dec 19, 2013
Top!
unknown86793241
May 29, 2010
gaenhart
Jul 30, 2006
very helpful to learn textures and building shapes. Tx
DarkMoxx
May 30, 2011
Excellent texture - very useful
Lurchy1
May 31, 2011
Klasse Model! Nice Model! Thank you!
Detractor13
Jul 19, 2011
Cyberhawk
Aug 14, 2010
KGG
Aug 29, 2011
Mary Sprouse
Mar 29, 2012
very nice
mrscience
Sep 25, 2007
friedhedgehog
Dec 4, 2006
A lovely piece of work there... You've nicely captured the feel of the ship. Without the blurb it'd still be quite apparent what kind of background it had.
fionaba
May 27, 2007
isablle nath
Aug 6, 2007
giannetti22
Mar 30, 2009
viry nicely detailed
heavenseek
Dec 11, 2006
WOW!!!
koons
Jun 16, 2008
The morphers are basic. Not enough face expressions, especially for a price that high.
allanjoe
Jan 12, 2009
Excellent detailed model, many thanks!
anangrymob
May 7, 2007
veddy veddy goot
DukeMarsh
Nov 26, 2009
This model has a nice degree of complexity from all angles allowing it to be viewed in many different ways. Great job.
Aethelwulffe
Mar 15, 2010
USRAIDER
Feb 1, 2007
good design but a poor use of polygons
and lacks in textures
operaghost1881
Sep 30, 2010
This is an awesome model and an equally awesome site for free and low priced models.
zippster
Mar 30, 2007
Granddrake
Apr 4, 2007
Description
This high detail model is a free sample of my artistic ability (or rather what it was ten years ago.) Reviews would be much appreciated.

This pirate vessel is designed to disable a target and then lock on and deploy a boarding party.
The airlock is large enough to accomidate heavy assault vehicles for this purpose.
The ship has a rather junked up, hodge-podge look due to constant jury-rigged repairs and salvaged scrap metal leaves protecting the hull.
With the skull and crossbones across the hull and an impressive array of fire power incl

This high detail model is a free sample of my artistic ability. All I ask is that you PLEASE REVIEW THIS ASSET.

Very high complexity mesh.
500meg processor system with 256+megs of RAM strongly recomended.

File Size 8,684 k
Objects 287
Materials 288
Vertices 256264
Faces 262565
Related Products
More Products by Artist