Rate & Review Product

Please wait...
pirateship.zip
Free
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
pirateship.zip
This high detail model is a free sample of my artistic ability (or rather what it was ten years ago.) Reviews would be much appreciated.

This pirate vessel is designed to disable a target and then lock on and deploy a boarding party.
The airlock is large enough to accomidate heavy assault vehicles for this purpose.
The ship has a rather junked up, hodge-podge look due to constant jury-rigged repairs and salvaged scrap metal leaves protecting the hull.
With the skull and crossbones across the hull and an impressive array of fire power incl

This high detail model is a free sample of my artistic ability. All I ask is that you PLEASE REVIEW THIS ASSET.

Very high complexity mesh.
500meg processor system with 256+megs of RAM strongly recomended.

File Size 8,684 k
Objects 287
Materials 288
Vertices 256264
Faces 262565
Related Products
$.00
max lwo c4d
xsi obj 3ds ma
$.00
max fbx oth
$.00
obj blend 3ds
$.00
max
obj 3ds
$.00
fbx lwo obj
blend
$.00
max obj 3ds
$.00
dxf br4 obj 3ds
More Products by this Artist
$.00
ma
$.00
ma
$.00
ma
$.00
3ds
$.00
ma

Product File Downloads
3D Studio (.3ds)  4.3 MB
Share Share Share Share
Product License
All Extended Uses
3D Model Specifications
Product ID:162977
Published:
Downloads:175873
Geometry:Polygonal
Polygons:262,565
Vertices:256,264
Textures:Yes
Materials:No
Rigged:No
Animated:No
UV Mapped:Yes
Unwrapped UVs:Unknown
Product Rating
224 Ratings Submitted
drgnmztr
Oct 30, 2003
this is so cool..
ortu
May 20, 2003
Cool.
gescoubey
Jan 18, 2003
MDK Graphics
Mar 24, 2004
Way too detailed to be a freebie!! Brilliant workmanship!! Much thanks :D
Philippe Jos
Feb 7, 2005
Bravo for all this brilliant models that took you lot of time to produce, i hope you can still earn some money with all this work distributed freely. Thank you because to learn how to produce nice and original, not boring models this site is the best. Personnaly i use it to learn how the best artists have solve a specifique problems on proortions, texture mapping, reflexion, refraction, skinning, character modelling. Hoping the 3D world will grow as anybody even dreamed of.
blacklist
Mar 8, 2003
Honestly.... It looks pretty cool.
i know nothin about 3d but im learning.
im studying it really and will try to make it move in flash...if thats possible.
Blacklist@uniserve.com
pedjaz
Nov 15, 2003
far2confused
Jan 17, 2003
movingplaid
Sep 2, 2004
artistheat
Nov 9, 2002
pumuckel
Oct 12, 2003
Neil Krug
Jan 6, 2005
Very Impressive Model. I've probably looked at this one the longest.. Great Job..incredibly intricate
mcalypso
Oct 16, 2002
crashes my 3dmax 4.2 and also my maya 4.0.2
ecsea
Mar 24, 2002
Alexx Rogan
Jan 26, 2003
Paul_P
Jun 8, 2002
Millenium
Apr 25, 2002
Very Good!!!
labujka
Apr 12, 2005
agades
Mar 18, 2002
Yeah! Realy good!
Sitnikov
Apr 2, 2003
Elowan
May 23, 2003
An outstanding work and well worth the price. And so are the other of his models that he charges for.
poopytime
May 6, 2005
rob_k
Sep 5, 2003
Great Model, man!!
RJI
Jun 22, 2005
cyberella
Jul 9, 2005
spiritofmac
Jun 23, 2003
very nice and detailed!
fknuefer
Sep 2, 2003
Satex45
Aug 12, 2005
Hobo_Joe
Aug 18, 2005
This, sir, is a damn fine piece of machinery you've built. I can safely say that it's likely the most original and complex models I've yet to find on this site. AND it's free. I think you are a Very Good Person.
tobymiller
Aug 10, 2003
stvhyr
Sep 25, 2005
sampurna
Oct 29, 2005
lsk98
Apr 28, 2004
madronet frederic
Sep 21, 2005
ratfinkza
Jul 29, 2004
bbojan
Dec 30, 2005
seieed
May 12, 2004
Hi,
I'm just a beginner from Russia but among all those models I've seen here it was the best thing --will try to work with it and maybe will post for free -) some scene
matpatnik
Feb 8, 2005
nice
Project_z
Jun 20, 2005
Top work. Very detailed and involved. I can do great things with it. Thanks a lot.
digitalheavens
Jan 29, 2004
DuBetz Designs
Mar 14, 2006
I'm not sure why some "visitors" rated this at three stars. First, the detail and thought are top notch, this alone is well worth four stars and the fifth satr...IT'S FREE! A no brainer, five stars. Some of us appreciate your time, effort, creativity and dedication to your art.
train789
Dec 13, 2003
Very Nice!, Good detail.
amir_ali
Dec 11, 2003
alexsr9
Jun 11, 2006
seacrist
Aug 7, 2004
rowan_ziesing
Aug 31, 2004
Alberto Alsina
Sep 11, 2004
nurbs
Nov 1, 2004
eses
Aug 29, 2006
mohoyoyo
Jan 21, 2005
alessandro bartolozzi
Jan 22, 2005
mayaman99
Nov 22, 2006
Arbelain
Dec 18, 2004
Excellents
Bojanx
Dec 25, 2004
Bravo!
Andreyx
heavenseek
Dec 11, 2006
WOW!!!
atari2
Dec 16, 2006
s7seri
Mar 21, 2005
lumi
Apr 15, 2005
actionvisual
Apr 30, 2005
Moonglow
May 4, 2005
fredomdream
Nov 25, 2005
bruthabear
Nov 29, 2005
gtex
Mar 9, 2007
TonyCST
Mar 10, 2007
Ah they all good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dai
Nov 30, 2005
mectron_no_1
Feb 18, 2006
Extremely detailed, I can't beleive it is free!
HamZza
Mar 20, 2006
linus70
Apr 29, 2007
NobodyImportant
May 14, 2006
Devlin2013
Jul 18, 2006
wolfriver
Jul 20, 2006
keegkog
Jul 28, 2006
Schnee
Jul 25, 2007
gaenhart
Jul 30, 2006
very helpful to learn textures and building shapes. Tx
jvrgmzlz
Jun 25, 2005
NOGI2
Sep 2, 2007
VERY GOOD
ARTACTIVE
Jul 12, 2005
5 for design, 5 for technical rezolvation. Great model and great artistic abilities of author. After I imported it in MAX I had to remap model but it was PLEASURE. Continue this way and thanks.
ratu65
Aug 8, 2005
Thromm
Sep 11, 2005
This is completely awesome! The detail blows me a way. I'd love to see a series done around this ship. I can't describe how amazing it is, people have to download it for themselves to see!
Spelmyst
Nov 2, 2007
Unable to view due to format downloaded.
jimpd
Oct 30, 2005
ange18174
Oct 5, 2005
1234
Dec 21, 2007
fredas
Jan 18, 2008
styxtyde
Mar 8, 2007
Very good. Extremely nice detail, well considered.
zippster
Mar 30, 2007
Granddrake
Apr 4, 2007
hermonski
Sep 18, 2006
awesome model. very well done.
sender pinarci
Nov 9, 2008
It is very nice thank you .
jureksw
Sep 25, 2006
apotlow
Nov 26, 2006
friedhedgehog
Dec 4, 2006
A lovely piece of work there... You've nicely captured the feel of the ship. Without the blurb it'd still be quite apparent what kind of background it had.
elfurreto
Dec 19, 2006
i know why some people only rated it 3 star... ok don't get me wrong, i'm a dawn good Max tweaker and i know "top Notch" when i see it. and this is !! even more for a near 5 y old model. but SO MANY face and vertex... almost impossible to total newbie to work with.... to bad for them cause it's may be the BEST model to lean attachemnt constrain and linking...

and only 4 XXXX here.. why ??

CAUSE I 'M JEALOUSE !!!!
ha ha... see cya buddy.

I'M NOT THAT GOOD ! ( or patient ) ok 5 star

mandle
Jan 13, 2010
I look forward to working with this model.
dragon82ab
Jan 4, 2007
negmstar1
Apr 4, 2010
very good model
unknown86793241
May 29, 2010
TGazza
Jan 10, 2007
Raggetty Ol Raggman
Jan 18, 2007
USRAIDER
Feb 1, 2007
good design but a poor use of polygons
and lacks in textures
koons
Jun 16, 2008
The morphers are basic. Not enough face expressions, especially for a price that high.
Lurchy1
May 31, 2011
Klasse Model! Nice Model! Thank you!
Detractor13
Jul 19, 2011
anim8d_nik
Aug 19, 2008
very helpful free model, thanks!
3DDoodles
Feb 16, 2012
OK
segov
Apr 3, 2007
boblea
Sep 5, 2008
yg3d
Apr 21, 2012
Thank you!
ollies113
Nov 12, 2012
ThyHolyJebus77
Feb 11, 2013
tengwho
Nov 7, 2013
onufszak
Dec 19, 2013
Top!
anangrymob
May 7, 2007
veddy veddy goot
bones420
May 20, 2007
i removed the post thing off the top and used it as a motor   A+
fionaba
May 27, 2007
Darth_Thanatos
May 31, 2007
isablle nath
Aug 6, 2007
nafets4
Aug 16, 2007
allanjoe
Jan 12, 2009
Excellent detailed model, many thanks!
pgt
Sep 9, 2007
mrscience
Sep 25, 2007
mafiagore2
Oct 30, 2007
Mindgamer
Nov 13, 2007
SenorMike
Dec 19, 2007
gotopuff
Jan 24, 2008
KGG
Aug 29, 2011
gatochaparro
Mar 16, 2012
Mary Sprouse
Mar 29, 2012
very nice
giannetti22
Mar 30, 2009
viry nicely detailed
Reminder
May 2, 2009
DukeMarsh
Nov 26, 2009
This model has a nice degree of complexity from all angles allowing it to be viewed in many different ways. Great job.
Aethelwulffe
Mar 15, 2010
Cyberhawk
Aug 14, 2010
operaghost1881
Sep 30, 2010
This is an awesome model and an equally awesome site for free and low priced models.
accfismelol
May 17, 2011
Very nice, thank you!
DarkMoxx
May 30, 2011
Excellent texture - very useful