Welcome to the new look of TurboSquid. To switch to the Classic site, click the link in the Footer.

pirateship.zip

All Extended Uses
Included Formats
3DS
3D Model Specifications
Product ID:162977
Published:
Downloads:177550
Geometry:Polygonal
Polygons:262,565
Vertices:256,264
Textures:Yes
Materials:No
Rigged:No
Animated:No
UV Mapped:Yes
Unwrapped UVs:Unknown
Artist
TurboSquid Member Since January 2002
Currently sells 6 products
Achievements:
225 Ratings Submitted
Product Rating
Rate Product
Sitnikov
Apr 2, 2003
pumuckel
Oct 12, 2003
gescoubey
Jan 18, 2003
MDK Graphics
Mar 24, 2004
Way too detailed to be a freebie!! Brilliant workmanship!! Much thanks :D
matpatnik
Feb 8, 2005
nice
Philippe Jos
Feb 7, 2005
Bravo for all this brilliant models that took you lot of time to produce, i hope you can still earn some money with all this work distributed freely. Thank you because to learn how to produce nice and original, not boring models this site is the best. Personnaly i use it to learn how the best artists have solve a specifique problems on proortions, texture mapping, reflexion, refraction, skinning, character modelling. Hoping the 3D world will grow as anybody even dreamed of.
Paul_P
Jun 8, 2002
movingplaid
Sep 2, 2004
Millenium
Apr 25, 2002
Very Good!!!
nurbs
Nov 1, 2004
Neil Krug
Jan 6, 2005
Very Impressive Model. I've probably looked at this one the longest.. Great Job..incredibly intricate
agades
Mar 18, 2002
Yeah! Realy good!
alessandro bartolozzi
Jan 22, 2005
ortu
May 20, 2003
Cool.
Bojanx
Dec 25, 2004
Bravo!
Andreyx
Elowan
May 23, 2003
An outstanding work and well worth the price. And so are the other of his models that he charges for.
labujka
Apr 12, 2005
spiritofmac
Jun 23, 2003
very nice and detailed!
actionvisual
Apr 30, 2005
fknuefer
Sep 2, 2003
Moonglow
May 4, 2005
poopytime
May 6, 2005
tobymiller
Aug 10, 2003
RJI
Jun 22, 2005
cyberella
Jul 9, 2005
drgnmztr
Oct 30, 2003
this is so cool..
lsk98
Apr 28, 2004
Satex45
Aug 12, 2005
train789
Dec 13, 2003
Very Nice!, Good detail.
amir_ali
Dec 11, 2003
stvhyr
Sep 25, 2005
sampurna
Oct 29, 2005
blacklist
Mar 8, 2003
Honestly.... It looks pretty cool.
i know nothin about 3d but im learning.
im studying it really and will try to make it move in flash...if thats possible.
Blacklist@uniserve.com
madronet frederic
Sep 21, 2005
pedjaz
Nov 15, 2003
bbojan
Dec 30, 2005
fredomdream
Nov 25, 2005
far2confused
Jan 17, 2003
artistheat
Nov 9, 2002
mcalypso
Oct 16, 2002
crashes my 3dmax 4.2 and also my maya 4.0.2
DuBetz Designs
Mar 14, 2006
I'm not sure why some "visitors" rated this at three stars. First, the detail and thought are top notch, this alone is well worth four stars and the fifth satr...IT'S FREE! A no brainer, five stars. Some of us appreciate your time, effort, creativity and dedication to your art.
HamZza
Mar 20, 2006
NobodyImportant
May 14, 2006
ecsea
Mar 24, 2002
Alexx Rogan
Jan 26, 2003
ratfinkza
Jul 29, 2004
keegkog
Jul 28, 2006
seieed
May 12, 2004
Hi,
I'm just a beginner from Russia but among all those models I've seen here it was the best thing --will try to work with it and maybe will post for free -) some scene
eses
Aug 29, 2006
Project_z
Jun 20, 2005
Top work. Very detailed and involved. I can do great things with it. Thanks a lot.
jureksw
Sep 25, 2006
mayaman99
Nov 22, 2006
apotlow
Nov 26, 2006
Alberto Alsina
Sep 11, 2004
rowan_ziesing
Aug 31, 2004
atari2
Dec 16, 2006
seacrist
Aug 7, 2004
digitalheavens
Jan 29, 2004
mohoyoyo
Jan 21, 2005
Raggetty Ol Raggman
Jan 18, 2007
s7seri
Mar 21, 2005
styxtyde
Mar 8, 2007
Very good. Extremely nice detail, well considered.
gtex
Mar 9, 2007
TonyCST
Mar 10, 2007
Ah they all good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
zippster
Mar 30, 2007
lumi
Apr 15, 2005
rob_k
Sep 5, 2003
Great Model, man!!
linus70
Apr 29, 2007
jvrgmzlz
Jun 25, 2005
ARTACTIVE
Jul 12, 2005
5 for design, 5 for technical rezolvation. Great model and great artistic abilities of author. After I imported it in MAX I had to remap model but it was PLEASURE. Continue this way and thanks.
elfurreto
Dec 19, 2006
i know why some people only rated it 3 star... ok don't get me wrong, i'm a dawn good Max tweaker and i know "top Notch" when i see it. and this is !! even more for a near 5 y old model. but SO MANY face and vertex... almost impossible to total newbie to work with.... to bad for them cause it's may be the BEST model to lean attachemnt constrain and linking...

and only 4 XXXX here.. why ??

CAUSE I 'M JEALOUSE !!!!
ha ha... see cya buddy.

I'M NOT THAT GOOD ! ( or patient ) ok 5 star

gaenhart
Jul 30, 2006
very helpful to learn textures and building shapes. Tx
Schnee
Jul 25, 2007
friedhedgehog
Dec 4, 2006
A lovely piece of work there... You've nicely captured the feel of the ship. Without the blurb it'd still be quite apparent what kind of background it had.
jimpd
Oct 30, 2005
NOGI2
Sep 2, 2007
VERY GOOD
pgt
Sep 9, 2007
ange18174
Oct 5, 2005
mafiagore2
Oct 30, 2007
Spelmyst
Nov 2, 2007
Unable to view due to format downloaded.
bruthabear
Nov 29, 2005
SenorMike
Dec 19, 2007
1234
Dec 21, 2007
fredas
Jan 18, 2008
Dai
Nov 30, 2005
USRAIDER
Feb 1, 2007
good design but a poor use of polygons
and lacks in textures
Arbelain
Dec 18, 2004
Excellents
ratu65
Aug 8, 2005
sender pinarci
Nov 9, 2008
It is very nice thank you .
Hobo_Joe
Aug 18, 2005
This, sir, is a damn fine piece of machinery you've built. I can safely say that it's likely the most original and complex models I've yet to find on this site. AND it's free. I think you are a Very Good Person.
Darth_Thanatos
May 31, 2007
dragon82ab
Jan 4, 2007
isablle nath
Aug 6, 2007
mandle
Jan 13, 2010
I look forward to working with this model.
hermonski
Sep 18, 2006
awesome model. very well done.
negmstar1
Apr 4, 2010
very good model
unknown86793241
May 29, 2010
nafets4
Aug 16, 2007
operaghost1881
Sep 30, 2010
This is an awesome model and an equally awesome site for free and low priced models.
accfismelol
May 17, 2011
Very nice, thank you!
DarkMoxx
May 30, 2011
Excellent texture - very useful
Lurchy1
May 31, 2011
Klasse Model! Nice Model! Thank you!
Detractor13
Jul 19, 2011
TGazza
Jan 10, 2007
3DDoodles
Feb 16, 2012
OK
Thromm
Sep 11, 2005
This is completely awesome! The detail blows me a way. I'd love to see a series done around this ship. I can't describe how amazing it is, people have to download it for themselves to see!
mrscience
Sep 25, 2007
Mindgamer
Nov 13, 2007
ollies113
Nov 12, 2012
ThyHolyJebus77
Feb 11, 2013
tengwho
Nov 7, 2013
mectron_no_1
Feb 18, 2006
Extremely detailed, I can't beleive it is free!
Gulamons
May 4, 2014
alexsr9
Jun 11, 2006
Devlin2013
Jul 18, 2006
wolfriver
Jul 20, 2006
heavenseek
Dec 11, 2006
WOW!!!
segov
Apr 3, 2007
Granddrake
Apr 4, 2007
anangrymob
May 7, 2007
veddy veddy goot
bones420
May 20, 2007
i removed the post thing off the top and used it as a motor   A+
fionaba
May 27, 2007
Reminder
May 2, 2009
DukeMarsh
Nov 26, 2009
This model has a nice degree of complexity from all angles allowing it to be viewed in many different ways. Great job.
Aethelwulffe
Mar 15, 2010
Cyberhawk
Aug 14, 2010
KGG
Aug 29, 2011
gatochaparro
Mar 16, 2012
Mary Sprouse
Mar 29, 2012
very nice
yg3d
Apr 21, 2012
Thank you!
onufszak
Dec 19, 2013
Top!
gotopuff
Jan 24, 2008
koons
Jun 16, 2008
The morphers are basic. Not enough face expressions, especially for a price that high.
anim8d_nik
Aug 19, 2008
very helpful free model, thanks!
boblea
Sep 5, 2008
allanjoe
Jan 12, 2009
Excellent detailed model, many thanks!
giannetti22
Mar 30, 2009
viry nicely detailed
Description
This high detail model is a free sample of my artistic ability (or rather what it was ten years ago.) Reviews would be much appreciated.

This pirate vessel is designed to disable a target and then lock on and deploy a boarding party.
The airlock is large enough to accomidate heavy assault vehicles for this purpose.
The ship has a rather junked up, hodge-podge look due to constant jury-rigged repairs and salvaged scrap metal leaves protecting the hull.
With the skull and crossbones across the hull and an impressive array of fire power incl

This high detail model is a free sample of my artistic ability. All I ask is that you PLEASE REVIEW THIS ASSET.

Very high complexity mesh.
500meg processor system with 256+megs of RAM strongly recomended.

File Size 8,684 k
Objects 287
Materials 288
Vertices 256264
Faces 262565
Related Products
More Products by Artist