Landscape Studio

Custom License
This product is licensed to the Standard TurboSquid EULA.
Included Formats
Application 0.3f
Specifications
Product ID:336457
Published:
Downloads:2881
Operating System:All Windows
Software Source Code Included:No
Artist
TurboSquid Member Since January 2007
Currently sells 13 products
Achievements:
9 Ratings Submitted
Product Rating
Rate Product
gutiar
Feb 3, 2007
i would tell you but
i installed it but i cant get
in to it
TiTexMan
May 7, 2007
The program works for me (I got it to work with no problems).
The programs works, though I need to download some extra Java-drivers to watch the terrains in 3D. (Program is made in Java, so it might be slow on certain computers).
2342pabloemilio
Jul 23, 2007
tames4t
Dec 5, 2007
DragonSlayer44
Dec 19, 2007
storm3536
Jun 5, 2008
sangchinok
Jun 25, 2008
Bob Nuttall
May 16, 2014
LexipieSugarpie
Oct 5, 2013
Categories
Description
Landscape Studio is a freeware heightmap generator for Microsoft Windows and the Mac OS. Providing a number of unique tools, it gives the user far more control over terrain generation.

For more information (Or if you are having trouble running/installing) please visit the official website at www.localblooddrive.co.uk
Feel free to contact me at the address provided on the website.
NOTE: YOU MUST HAVE JAVA INSTALLED TO RUN LANDSCAPE STUDIO


Features -

    * Uses a tabbed workspace, allowing the user to work on several projects at once (ala Firefox's tabbed browsing)

    * Terrain Application Mapping: This unique method of generation applies fractal randomness to a pre-designed heightmap based on an application map

    * Create your own terrain generation algorithms, importers, exporters and plugins using Java

    * Export to several formats including RAW, TER and JPEG, easily load into Terragen and other rendering programs

    * Generate terrain using various algorithms including - ridged multifractal, procedural multifractal, heterogeneous multifractal, offset square plasma fractal, hybrid additive/multiplicative multifractal, procedural fBm fractal, deposition fractal, fault fractal and Voronoi

    * Multiple filters including various types of erosion, gradients, spatial averaging, midpoint flip and inversion

    * Preview terrains in real-time when changing attributes - no more trial and error!

    * Preview terrains in 3D

(Sample terrains produced by Matthias Blum and rendered in Terragen)

Related Products
More Products by Artist